Understanding the “The Surge”

Imagine you purposefully set my two-story house on fire.  (You said it was the only way for me to deal with my roach problem.  Turns out, I don’t have roaches.)  Then, as the smoke was settling, you come over with a flatbed truck, loaded with wood and a bunch of nails.  You start rebuilding; you even manage to build me a new first story.  It’s nice, too.

Now am I supposed to congratulate you for all the construction work you did?  Does it change the fact that you burned down my house in the first place?

Leave a Reply

