Pardon me, did you say you are a pirate?

The Associated Press runs the following headline today:

“Report: Somali pirates rake in up to $30M in 2008”

I have to say, I’m a little bit surprised.  When they came to us in junior year high school, and talked about future careers, I was never presented with the option of becoming a Somali pirate, or even told of their growth earning potential.  Nuclear physicist was there; so was Catholic priest (they had to sneak that one in); I even remember hearing something about teaching, but pirate?

I suspect the newly unemployed financial barons will have an easy time making the transition.  The only thing they have to get used to is the sun.

Read the whole story here.

Leave a Reply

